Turkey stuffing

This Christmas the sadness was upon me over all the things I couldn’t eat… especially stuffing, which is odd because even prior to AIP I wouldn’t say stuffing was my favourite thing. Maybe it’s just that being denied anything is one of my least favourite things.

So as I do in these situations, I set out to create my own version to take to every Christmas function that we attended. I will admit the recipe could use a little tweaking  but lets save that for Easter 🙂 Please feel free to share your ideas.

  • 2 green plantains peeled and diced
  • 1 stalk celery diced
  • 1 onion diceD
  • 1 1/2 tsp sage
  • 1 tsp thyme
  • 1 tsp marjoram
  • 1 tsp rosemary
  • 1 tsp savory or summer savory
  • 1/2 to 1 tsp salt
  • 1/4 to 1/2 cup broth if needed

Saute the diced vegetables until tender, add seasonings, and cook through for 2-5 more minutes. If the mixture seems dry, add broth to moisten. At this point you can add as much broth as you want to get as soft and smushey a texture as you like.

Leave a comment